Arwen’s Evenstar necklace from The Lord of the Rings

IMG_1174.JPG

I bought this necklace when I went to my first Comic-Con, Oz Comic-con 2016. It was such a good experience; I saw many things I wanted to get but had no budget for. Our trip wasn’t planned, we literally decided to go 2 days before Comic-Con so I had no time to save money haha. There were so many amazing costumes, and panels. That was the first time I went to a Comic-Con but it definitely is not the last. I wore this necklace once, after I bought it and I’d love to wear it more but it’s actually quite heavy. I’ll just keep it in my jewellery cabinet/mirror.

Arwen’s Evenstar necklace was made for the movie, it wasn’t mentioned in the books. Arwen is the youngest child of Elrond and Celebrian. Her name Ar-wen means ‘noble maiden’. She bore the Evenstar (or Evening Star), as the most beautiful of the last generation of High Elves in Middle-earth.

IMG_1175.JPG

Screen Shot 2016-04-14 at 3.31.05 pm

Leave a comment